ACCESS NL > ACCESS Partners > Patron > European Space Agency

European Space Agency

The European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe’s comprehensive space agency, active across every area of the space sector bringing benefits to everyday life and businesses. Established in 1975 and headquartered in Paris, its mission is to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world.

Twenty-two countries are Member States of the European Space Agency (ESA): Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. ESA has eight sites across Europe and a launch site in French Guiana.

ESA is always on the look-out for talented new people from engineering, science, IT, natural/social science, business, and administration services (law, finance, communications, human resources, facility management). ESA invests in the well-being and support of staff, as well as their partners/spouses and works closely with ACCESS in delivering that support.

You can learn more about ESA by visiting their website and social media:






Thanks to the support of our Partners and their belief in our Mission & Vision we are able to serve the international community in the Netherlands.  You can read about how to become an ACCESS Partner here.